Infromation about General Data Protection Regulation
School of Vedic Astrology. One-year course
9 December 2019 18:30 - 20:30 (Event completed)

An old wisdom states: "What is beneath - is also overhead. What is outside - is also inside".
Jyotish - science of light. Being a part of Veda, opens the laws of Cosmos interaction (macro world) and human interaction (micro world).
Jyotish - vedic astrology. The oldest astrological tradition in the world. It counts for more than 5 thousand years, and is a part of Veda. Veda is a Divine, radiant, pure knowledge, the light of which is called Jyotish.

Our body is like a micro-universe, therefor, in spite of the fact that planets seem very far away, they have a direct impact on the fate and health of every human, giving to us specific qualities of character.
Our relationships with stars - is a mirror of our relationships with the universe as a whole, and in stars lies the answer to the secrets of our soul and our inner "I".
Jyotish, in its true sense, describes a a person in his integrity, trying to give him health, happiness and harmony.

This course is devoted to a detailed review of the planets (Grah), houses (Bhavas) and signs (Rashi), consists of 3 parts and designed for a one-year course. Includes introduction of Jyotish philosophy, with the planets (Graham) and their controlling Deity through Vedic myths and stories. The study of the technical aspects of the natal chart reading (Jana Kundali).

Part 1 . Planets in our life. 9 Graha - the base of Jyotish.

1. Jyotish - as a part of veda.
2. Jyotish divisions.
3. Sages of the Vedic astrology. Philosophical foundations of Jyotish.
4. Distinctive characteristics of Vedic astrology.
5. Tropical and Sidereal Zodiacs. Ayanamsha.
6. In-depth knowledge with 9 major planets (Graha) Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu and their controlling deity.
7. The northern and southern ways to depict Rasi Chakra.
8. Nature of planets (Grah).
9. Description of the main characteristics of the planets: guna, dosha, colors, rocks, days of the week, primary elements.
10. Positional strength of planets.
11. Burning, retrograde.
12. Aspects of the planets (Graha Drishti)

Part 2. House - foundation cards.

1. 12 houses of horoscope. Deep analysis of indications (Karakata) of each house.
2. Detailed classification of houses. (Kendra, Tricon, Dusthany and so on).
3. The four main goals of human life (Dharma, Artha, Kami and Moksha) and their relationship with the astrological houses (Bhava).
4. Planets in houses.
5. Yoga associated with houses. Raja Yoga, the yoga of poverty and wealth.

Part 3. Zodiac signs.

1. Detailed description of the 12 zodiac signs.
2. Classification of signs (Tattva, parity, mobility, direction, etc)
3. Sign characteristics.
4. Planets in signs.
5. Sign management.

Additional topics:

1. Time wheel. Change of life periods. Dash systems used in Jyotish. Vimshottari dasa.
2. Technical principles of card reading.
3. Upaya - the means for neutralizing negative influences. Mantras to Divine Avatar.
4. Panchanga- astrological calendar. Basics of Muhurta.

The program for this course is composed for those who wish to learn about Jyotish. And also for those who want to deepen and systematize their knowledge.
The duration of program is 1 year.
The course will be accompanied by an analysis of astrological charts. It includes training on how to use astrological programs. Each student will receive their own natal chart in order to analyze the examples, as well as learn to make the chart itself.
This course will help you to master the skills of reading astrological charts, investigate the specifics of your own astrological chart, hence - you own destiny. It will serve as a basic course for those, who wants to learn Jyotish professionaly.

Rīga, Tallinas 52 (ieeja no pagalma)